The creation of JMC-PV10 blog

As the newly appointed chairman of the JMCPV10, I was quite hesitant in creating this blog. I really don’t know what kind of comments I would receive from the residents of PV10. In order to gauge the reactions from the residents. I do not wish to exercise any comment moderation on this blog. I just wish the residents should moderate themselves before they post any comments on the blog. Please do not use any vulgar words. Please do not raise any sensitive issues that may offend the feelings of other communities.

The main objective of this blog is to provide information on what the JMC is doing and to receive feedback from the residents.

Many owners may be keen to know why I was appointed to be the chairman. The ex-chairman tendered his resignation without giving any reasons. We do not want to speculate on the circumstances leading to his resignation. It’s history now. We have to move on. The JMC was left in a limbo and is unable to function. I took the initiative to call for a discussion among the existing committee members. I told them that we have to complete the tasks ahead of us. I was proposed to be the new chairman. The official appointment was carried out in a full JMC meeting with the presence of the PVD Property Management Sdn Bhd personnel and the developer’s representative. It was a unanimous decision. Visit this site for better info.
http://hba.org.my/forum/index.php?board=28;action=display;threadid=2534

Before I start writing about Platinum, I wish to stress that I accepted the post with strong reservation. The owners may well remember that during the first AGM, I was nominated to be the chairman but I declined for the simple reason that I want someone who is a resident at Platinum to be the chairman. After going through all the events, I feel that the JMC needs someone who is competent to complete the task. I am not a resident but an owner. Many owners may use this an excuse to attack me. I am well prepared for it. I feel that with the support of other committee members and PVPMSB, I’ve the confident and the experience to ride out the storm. I am a school teacher and time is not an issue to me. As an owner, I want my property to be well maintained too. I am well aware that a property that is well maintained will definitely increase in value. In the event that I cannot perform up to the expectation of the residents, I shall also resign. This is a not an easy task. Our condo consists of 800 units with many different races. There are bound to be differences in perceptions. Different owners want different rules for the condo. As long as my conscience is clear, I shall persevere under whatever circumstances. The JMC motto is integrity, transparency and accountability.

This blog will only be made known to the residents if there are no objections from other committee members.

Goodnight and have a nice day!

